Getting Approved for a Kentucky FHA, VA, USDA, Fannie Mae Loan after a bankruptcy, foreclosure, short-sale,


How long does it take after a Bankruptcy, foreclosure or short-sale to get approved for A Kentucky VA, USDA, Rural Housing, FHA, and Conventional Mortgage loan in 2014?

Getting Approved for a Kentucky FHA, VA, USDA, Fannie Mae Loan after a bankruptcy, foreclosure, short-sale,

Getting Approved for a Kentucky FHA, VA, USDA, Fannie Mae Loan after a bankruptcy, foreclosure, short-sale,

 

 

Kentucky Mortgage Loan Program Chapter 7 Bankruptcy
Conventional
(Determined by date of application)
  • 4 years from date bankruptcy was completed
  • 2 years from date bankruptcy was completed*
KENTUCKY FHA MORTGAGE
(Determined by date of credit approval)
  • 2 years from completion date
  • Less than 2 years, but no less than 12 months the date bankruptcy was completed*
KENTUCKY VA MORTGAGE
(Determined by date of credit approval)
  • 2 years from date bankruptcy was completed
  • Between 12-23 months from the date bankruptcy was completed*
KENTUCKY MORTGAGE FOR USDA
(Determined by date of credit approval)
  • 3 years from date bankruptcy was completed
  • Less than 3 years from date bankruptcy was completed*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Joel Lobb
Senior  Loan Officer

(NMLS#57916)
 
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
 
 Company ID #1364 | MB73346

 

Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Rates


Louisville Kentucky Mortgage FHA, VA, KHC, USDA, Fannie Mae • just now Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Loans : KY USDA RURAL HOUSING LOAN PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Louisville Kentucky Mortgage FHA, VA, KHC, USDA, Fannie Mae • just now
Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Loans : KY USDA RURAL HOUSING LOAN PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Rates.

 

 

Joel Lobb (NMLS#57916)
Senior Loan Officer
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
(: (502) 905-3708 |7Fax: (502) 327-9119|

Company ID #1364 | MB73346

 

 

 

2014 First Time Home Buyer Programs Louisville Kentucky


First Time Home Buyer Programs Louisville Kentucky.

 

Government Mortgage Products available to Kentucky First Time Home Buyers in 2014

KENTUCKY FHA MORTGAGE LOANS

  • Min FICO 600
  • Non-Occupant co-borrowers allowed
  • 100% Gifts Allowed from family members
  • Manual UW allowed but must keep debt to income ratios at 29/41% respectively and have a verifiable rent history ox30
  • Non-credit qualify Streamlines — No income or credit report required
Kentucky FHA First Time Home Buyer Loans for 2014

Kentucky FHA First Time Home Buyer Loans for 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KENTUCKY VA MORTGAGE LOANS

  • Min FICO 620
  • Manual UW
  • 100% Cash Out and Zero Down Payment Home loans. Must have COE
  • IRRRL — OR KENTUCK VA STREAMLINE REFINACE
Kentucky VA Mortgage Lender Guidelines for 2014

Kentucky VA Mortgage Lender Guidelines for 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KENTUCKY RURAL HOUSING AND USDA RURAL HOUSING LOANS

  • Min FICO 620
  • 100% Max LTV, no money down financing.
  • Manual UW but must have debt to income ratios of 29 and 41% respectively with a verifiable rent history 0x30
  • 100% Gift Funds allowed
kentucky usda rural housing loan programs for 2014

Kentucky usda rural housing loan programs for 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kentucky Conventional Housing Loans

Fannie Mae

  • 95% Financing available
  • Lower mortgage insurance premiums than FHA and max loan is about $100k higher in Kentucky for A Fannie Mae Loan vs. FHA Loan

 

Kentucky Fannie Mae Mortgage Guidelines for 2014

Kentucky Fannie Mae Mortgage Guidelines for 2014

 
Flex-Banner Apply for a free mortgage pre-approval qualificaton today.
Joel Lobb
Senior  Loan Officer

(NMLS#57916)
 
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
 
 Company ID #1364 | MB73346

Kentucky Housing Corporation Products on FHA, VA, USDA for both Refinance and Purchase Transactions


Kentucky Housing Corporation Products on FHA, VA, USDA for both Refinance and Purchase Transactions!
Products Offered:  Conventional Financing with No MI

  • 97% Financing with No Mortgage Insurance/100% Financing with Down Payment Assistance
  • 680 Minimum Credit Score, Maximum Debt Ratio 45%
  • Down Payment can be Gifted

FHA/VA Purchase

  • 96.5% Financing/100% Financing with Down Payment Assistance
  • 640 Minimum Credit Score, Maximum Debt Ratio 45%
Property Eligibility
  • Purchase price limit: $243,000
  • Owner Occupied Transactions Only
  • One-unit, SFR (attached or detached), new or existing property located in Kentucky.
  • May own other real estate at closing except with Conventional No MI program
  • Borrower(s) must qualify with inclusion of the second home or investment property monthly payment.

Manufactured Housing

  • FHA Transactions Only, Doublewides Only
  • Affidavit of Conversion of Real Estate is required
  • An engineer’s certification report is required verifying the property meets the guidelines published in the Permanent Foundations Guide for manufactured housing.

Condominiumns

  • Condominium or PUD’s must follow agency guidelines
  • For FHA, condominium must be listed on HUD’s website as approved
  • For Conventional No MI, must be approved by Fannie Mae
  • KHC website has a condo list. This list must be used to determine if additional interior insurance coverage is required. This does not warrant that the condo is approved by HUD or Kentucky Housing. If condo is not listed, proof of whether the interior coverage is included in the master policy is required. If not, a separate interior policy equal to half of the total loan amount is required

 

Down Payment Assistance Program
Regular DAP
  • Income Limits must meet secondary market limits
  • Eligible on new and existing properties
  • Allowed up to $6,000. Must go maximum LTV allowed on first mortgage amount. The Conventional NO MI program can go to 95% LTV
  • Terms: 5.50% amortized over 10 years
Regular DAP
  • Income limits must meet Affordable Income Limits. Income limits for the Affordable DAP are determined off of Household Income
  • Eligible on new and existing properties
  • Allowed up to $4,500. Must go maximum LTV allowed on first mortgage amount. The Conventional No MI program can go to 95% LTV
  • Terms: 1% amortized over 10 years

Email me at kentuckyloan@gmail.com with your questions

I specialize in Kentucky FHA, VA ,USDA, KHC, Conventional and Jumbo mortgage loans. I am based out of Louisville Kentucky.  For the first time buyer with little money down, we offer Kentucky Housing or KHC loans with down payment assistance.

 

This website is not an government agency, and does not officially represent the HUD, VA, USDA or FHA or any other government agency.

NMLS# 57916 http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org/

Joel Lobb

Senior  Loan Officer
(NMLS#57916)
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 phone: (502) 905-3708
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
 Company ID #1364 | MB73346

 

Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Loan Program eligible maps for 2014 updated.


It is with great joy (and a good bit of relief) to let you know that all areas currently eligible for the Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Program will remain intact through the end of the 2014 Fiscal Year (September 30, 2014).  The is also support in the Senate and the House regarding keeping the eligible areas for RH until 2020.

Now you can rest assured that it’s business as usual through September 30th on Kentucky USDA Rural Housing loans!

Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Census Eligibility Maps  Kentucky USDA Homebuyers will still be allowed to use the USDA  2010 Census data to determine eligible rural areas for Rural Development housing programs until October 1, 2014.

Kentucky Rural Housing USDA Property Eligbility Map for Rural Development Lpans in Kentucky
>

As a reminder, all current Kentucky USDA Rural Housing eligible areas have been extended through September 30th, 2014 due to the passing of the Omnibus Spending Bill.
Changes to Kentucky Rural Housing areas can be viewed by selecting the applicable program listed under “Future Eligible Areas” at http://eligibility.sc.egov.usda.gov.

Apply for Kentucky USDA home now for free

Apply for Kentucky USDA home now for free

joel Lobb  Senior  Loan Officer
(NMLS#57916)
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 phone: (502) 905-3708
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Eligibity Map for 2014

Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Eligibity Map for 2014

What Credit Score do You Need to qualify for a FHA VA KHC USDA Kentucky Mortgage


 

What Credit Score do You Need to Buy a Home?

Call me today for a free credit report–502-905-3708 or email me at kentuckyloan@gmail.com

When it comes to mortgages and credit scores, there are two really important questions to ask:

–What credit score do I need to qualify for a mortgage?

–What credit score do I need to get the lowest interest rate on a mortgage?

These different but related questions are important if you are looking to buy a home. And the second question is particularly important. With a high FICO score, you can literally save tens of thousands of dollars in interest over the life of a home loan. So let’s take a look at both questions. And if you don’t know you score, be sure to get you free credit score.

What credit score do you need to qualify for a mortgage?

The first thing to keep in mind is that qualifying for a mortgage involves a lot more than just a credit score. While your FICO score is a very important ingredient, it is just one factor. Lenders also look at your income and level of debt, among other things.

As a rule of thumb, however, a credit score below 620 will make buying a home very difficult. A FICO score below 620 is considered sub-prime. In the past there were mortgage companies that specialized in sub-prime mortgages. Because of the challenges in the credit market over the last year or so, however, sub-prime loans have become difficult if not impossible to obtain.

A FICO score between 620 and 650 is considered fair to good credit. But keep in mind, this range of credit scores does not guarantee you will qualify for a mortgage, and if you do qualify, it won’t get you the lowest interest rate possible. Still, to buy a home aim for a score of at least 620, recognizing that other factors weigh in the decision and that some banks may require a higher score.

What credit score do you need to get a low rate mortgage?

It use to be that a score of about 720 would yield the lowest mortgage rates available. Today, the best rates kick in with a FICO score of 760. And interest rates go up significantly as your credit score drops. To give you an idea, the following table shows current rates by credit score and calculates a monthly principal and interest payment based on a $300,000 loan:

FIrtance of a high score when you apply for a mortgage.

Contact me today and I will pull your credit for free. 502-905-3708 or email me at kentuckyloan@gmail.com

Co-branded Daily Rate Report for:
joel lobb
Louisville Mortgage Group
License:  NMLS# 57916
I specialize in Kentucky FHA, VA, USDA, KHC, Jumbo and Fannie Mae mortgage loans in Ky. I have helped over 589 Kentucky families buy their first home and refinance their current mortgage for a lower rate; For the first time buyer with little money …view more
Email Me | Visit My Website
(502) 905-3708
View My Profile   

Why You Can’t Get a Louisville Kentucky FHA, VA, KHC, USDA, Rural Housing and Fannie Mae Home Loan


Why You Can’t Get a Home Loan.

Why You Can’t Get a Louisville Kentucky FHA, VA, KHC, USDA, Rural Housing and Fannie Mae Home Loan

Credit

This is probably the most common hurdle. Lenders will have a qualifying credit score depending on the loan type, your background and other details. That baseline also applies to anyone else on the mortgage. So you might have an 800 credit score, but if your spouse is lagging at a 530, you’re going to struggle to obtain financing.

Even if you’re going it alone, lenders in community property states may still factor in your spouse’s credit. The average credit score for conventional purchase loans was 762 in September, according to mortgage software firm Ellie Mae. For FHA loans it was 701. Military borrowers interested in using their VA loan benefits will generally need at least a 620 score.

Debt-to-Income Ratio

Conventional and FHA lenders look at two different debt-to-income (DTI) ratios. The first, or front end, ratio compares your monthly income to your housing costs. The second, or back end, ratio considers the percentage of your income that goes toward major revolving debts like the mortgage payment, credit card bills, student loans and others.

Conventional lenders are generally looking for a 28 percent DTI ratio on the front end and 36 percent on the back end. For FHA loans, it’s more like 31/43. The VA program only uses the back-end ratio and wants to see 41 percent or less.

Your DTI ratio may not be an immediate application killer. Lenders calculate it based in part on your estimated monthly mortgage payment. It might break your heart, but you can always run the numbers with a lower loan amount to try and get that ratio into qualifying range.

Cash on Hand

Down payment requirements are here to stay (unless you qualify for a VA- or USDA-backed mortgage). Conventional lenders typically require at least a 5 percent downpayment, while the minimum on FHA loans is 3.5 percent. In addition, you’ll likely need to put down earnest money, which is basically a good-faith deposit with a seller, and be able to cover an appraisal, a home inspection and possibly other up-front costs.

Assets have become increasingly important in this tighter lending environment.

[Related Article: CFPB Could Pass New Mortgage Rules Soon]

Employment

Lenders want to see stable, reliable income and employment that’s likely to continue. The gold standard is generally two years, but that can vary depending on the lender, the loan type and the borrower’s circumstances.

For example, service members who separate from the military and take civilian jobs may not have to wait two years depending on how the new employment relates to their skillset, education and previous work serving our country.

What’s especially problematic is self-employment. There are a lot of unknowns for lenders here, and they’re almost always going to require at least two years of tax returns. Same goes for seasonal workers and those who work on commission.

Bankruptcy or Foreclosure

Foreclosure starts hit a 71-month low in November, according to RealtyTrac, but they’ve impacted hundreds of thousands of homeowners since 2008. More than 1.2 million people filed for bankruptcy protection in federal court in FY2012.

Each presents short- to medium-term obstacles to obtaining home loans. The waiting periods vary by event and by loan type. Bankruptcy means waiting anywhere from two to four years in many cases. The wait after a foreclosure can range from two to seven years.

Joel Lobb
Senior  Loan Officer

(NMLS#57916)
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
 
 Company ID #1364 | MB73346

 

How Long Do I Have To Be Employed to Qualify for an Kentucky FHA Loan?


How Long Do I Have To Be Employed to Qualify for an Kentucky FHA Loan?

Another Satisfied Home Buyer! Let us help you buy your next Kentucky Home. Great Rates and local, friendly, honest advice. Zero Application FEES! Free Credit Report on all April Applications

Another Satisfied Home Buyer! Let us help you buy your next Kentucky Home. Great Rates and local, friendly, honest advice. Zero Application FEES! Free Credit Report on all April Applications

The Kentukcy FHA loan application process includes many steps, including running a credit report and having the Kentucky FHA borrower fill out paperwork with personal information like open lines of credit and current income. Applying for a government home loan also requires giving the lender two types of personal history–a record of where the borrower has lived and where the borrower has worked.

KEntucky FHA requirements dictate furnishing at least a two-year work history, but that requirement shouldn’t be mistaken for an employment minimum. According to the FHA’s official site, “FHA does not impose a minimum length of time a borrower must have held a position of employment to be eligible for a mortgage.”

What does a buyer do if they can’t show at least a two-year work history? Some KEntukcy FHA home loan applicants who recently graduated from college or have separated from the military may wonder if they have reduced chances of getting an FHA loan approved because they can’t show a history of traditional employment.

In the case of military members, especially Guard and Reserve members who may have joined and been called to active duty right away because of wartime operations, the military service itself is viewed as employment.

There’s no liability or negative consequences as a result of military service, especially where a government home loan application is concerned. The FHA requests a copy of discharge paperwork or related documents to establish a military work history.

For students, part-time work and internships may be interpreted as employment under the right circumstances, but regardless all the FHA requires is supporting documentation of college attendance. College transcripts are usually sufficient. There is one caveat–according to the FHA official site, “…You must prove steady income for at least three years, and demonstrate that you’ve consistently paid your bills on time.”

Steady income for college students may be more difficult to demonstrate, but those on work-study programs, lengthy internships or other programs may find it easier to get Kentucky FHA approval for a home loan than those who studied full-time but did not work. In the end, it’s up to the lender and the FHA to determine what college experience is worth on the Kentucky FHA loan application.

How Long Do I Have To Be Employed to Qualify for an Kentucky FHA Loan?

Free Application and Credit call today 502=905=3708 or email kentuckyloan@gmail.com

Free Application and Credit call today 502=905=3708 or email kentuckyloan@gmail.com

Joel Lobb
Senior  Loan Officer

(NMLS#57916)
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
 
 Company ID #1364 | MB73346

2013 First Time Home Buyer Mortgage Loans in Louisville Kentucky


To get a First time home buyer loan in Louisville Kentucky in 2013, you will need to look at these following three first time home buyer loans program in Louisville.

Louisville Ky First Time Home Buyer Loan

1. Louisville KY FHA Loan Program-This program allows for 3.5% down payment and low 30  30 year fixed rate loans currently. The minimum credit score for a Louisville KY FHA loan with us is 640. You have three scores, and we take the middle credit score.

The down payment can be saved or gifted from a family member, or borrowed from a 401k loan . The 3.5% down payment cannot be borrowed from a lending instiution or off a credit card.

The current debt to income ratios for a Louisville KY FHA loan is 31% and 43%. This means  that your current house payment, with taxes and insurance included, cannot be more than 31% of your gross monthly income. The 43% means the new house payment and total debts on credit report along with child support or 401k loans.

For example if you made 4k gross a month, the maximum house payment would be $1240 piti, and the maximum total bills outstanding each month, including new house payment would be $1720.00

There are some compensating factors that will allow for a higher house payment if you have  good credit scores (740 score or higher) and a large down payment. (more than the minimum 3.5% down payment)

If you have had a bankruptcy or foreclosure in the past, you will have to need be out of the  bankruptcy for at least 2 years with good reestablished credit and a foreclosure must be 3 years from the when the masters commissioners deed was filed at courthouse.

2. Fannie Mae Loan Program -This requires 5% down, and it must be from your own saved funds, no gifted funds from family members. The 30 year fixed rate is a little higher than the FHA loan, but the mortgage insurance is much cheaper. If you have a credit score of 740 or higher, and can put down the 5%, this is better program for you due to lower monthly payments and less upfront and monthly mortgage insurance.

Most lenders will want a 680 credit score, with less than 20% down, and the seasoning for foreclosures and bankruptcies are much tougher than the FHA loan program.

Fannie Mae will require 5 years or more on a foreclosure, and 4 years on a bankruptcy.

The debt to income ratios are a little tougher too, with them being at 35% and 45% respectively.

3. Louisvile Kentucky VA Loan Program -This requires no down payment, but you must be a qualified veteran or active duty military to participate in the program. The current minimum credit score is 620, with no bankruptcies or foreclosures in the last 2 years.

The maximum debt to income ratio is usually set at 41%, but can go higher with compensating factors, such as over 740 credit score, large down payment, or high residual income. The residual income is set by each region, and you can clink the link below for more info about this .http://kentuckyvaloan.com

 502 905 3708
kentuckyloan@gmail.com
NMLS #57916
Jo

Kentucky Rural Development Kentucky Guaranteed Housing Zero Down


 This website is not an Government Agency, and does not officially represent the HUD, VA, USDA or FHA or any other government agency

  

Kentucky Rural Development

Kentucky Guaranteed Housing

Home Financing Options for Lenders

Think Guaranteed First!

Do you have clients with no down payment?  Do you have clients with some cash but they do not wish to exhaust all of it to buy a home?   How many times have you pre-qualified an applicant only to realize that the mortgage insurance or higher interest rates keep them out of the price range needed to accommodate their family?   The Rural Development guarantee may be able to help!

  • Generous income limits
  • Flexible credit and qualifying ratios can help open up a new market of homebuyers.
  •  Competitive 30 year fixed rates – no monthly mortgage insurance allows you to offer affordable payments to all homebuyers.
  • No down payment and no cash reserve requirements help you qualify more clients.
  • No maximum purchase price or mortgage limit.
  • Become an expert in Guaranteed Rural Housing financing to gain more clients and close more loans in small communities and rural areas.

Rural Development assists thousands of clients annually to become homeowners.  This year we want you as our partner!

The advantages

  • Loan up to appraised value plus the guarantee fee.
  • No monthly mortgage insurance (MI).
  • Maximum loan amount is the appraised value plus a one time guarantee fee.
  • No cash contribution or cash reserves required from applicant.
  • Unrestricted gifts.
  • Non-traditional credit acceptable.
  • Streamlined credit documentation available – based upon credit.
  • No minimum credit score.
  • Repayment ratios are 29/41.  Ratio waivers are allowed with documented compensating factors.
  • Not limited to first-time home buyers.
  • Competitive market based fixed interest rates with 30 year term.
  • Available secondary markets: wholesale lenders as well as Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, and Ginnie Mae.
  • Qualifies for Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)
  • Agency approved lenders underwrite the loan.
  • Any lender, or broker, may originate loans through an Agency approved lender.
  • Agency guarantee commitments are issued within 1-2 business days of receipt of the complete package – based on volume of loan requests.
  • Rural Development provides lender support for questions, training, and outreach assistance.

 Choose Rural Development as the first option

  • A competitive fixed rate combined with no mortgage insurance provides long term savings for the customer.
  •  Home buyers are able to retain their savings since there is no down payment requirement and closing costs can be financed up to the appraised value.
  • Lenders report an overwhelming preference for the Guaranteed Rural Housing loans for the great value it provides to their customers.  Choose the best program for your customers!

Applicant eligibility criteria: 

  • Occupy the property as your primary residence.
  • Be able and willing to occupy the property.
  • Be a U.S. citizen, a U.S. non-citizen national or a qualified alien.
  • Demonstrate an ability and willingness to meet obligations and debts as they become due.
  • Have a credit history that indicates a willingness to meet obligations as they become due.
  • Have an adjusted household income that is within Rural Development guidelines based on the number of persons who will occupy the home.
  • Purchase a residential property that is within a Rural Development eligible area.

 Checklists and web site links:

  What is the Rural Development “guarantee?

  • Lenders have less risk with the Rural Development guaranteed loans than with conventional loans covered by private mortgage insurance.

Thank you for visiting our web site.  We look forward to working with you as partners in providing affordable housing opportunities in rural areas.  Let us know how we can further serve you.

Apply today for Free Below:

 

Apply below for free–I am a USDA Expert and have done over 200 USDA loans in my lifetime in Kentucky

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

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HARP 2.0 Refinance Guidelines for Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Loans


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HARP 2.0 Frequently Asked Questions

HARP has been expanded to help more homeowners qualify for refinancing their

Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Loans

 - even those with little or no equity available.

With HARP you could take advantage of low interest rates and other refinancing benefits even if the value of your home has declined and you owe more than your home is worth.

The questions and answers below will help you better understand how this program can help you refinance your underwater mortgage:

  • What does it mean to Refinance my Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Loan?When you refinance your mortgage, you are applying for a new mortgage, which replaces your current home loan.
  • What does it mean to be upside down on my mortgage?The terms “Upside Down”or “Underwater” simply mean that you owe more on your home loan than your property may appraise or sell for.The percentage that you are upside down is factored into what’s called a Loan-to-Value(LTV) ratio. So, if you owe $125,000 on a property that is valued at $100,000, then your LTV would be 125%.With the new updates to the HARP 2.0 program, borrowers with an LTV ratio greater than 125% may now qualify for a new refinance, provided they meet the other criteria.
  • What is the difference between a refinance and a loan modification?Basically, a modification is a change to an existing loan, where a refinance is a new loan.A Refinance on your loan means that you get a new loan to pay off an existing mortgage.A modification is for borrowers who are behind on their mortgage payment, or struggling to remain current, and are either not eligible for a refinance or it will not help them maintain their payments.
  • What changes were made to HARP that may make me eligible now?There were several changes to HARP, but the primary enhancement removed the limit on the amount that homeowners could be underwater (owe more on their mortgage than their home is worth). With that change, many homeowners who were not eligible will now qualify.The amount a borrower owes on a mortgage compared to the appraised value of a property is called Loan-to-Value (LTV).With the release of “HARP 2.0″ guidelines, the original 125% LTV Cap was lifted, which will essentially allow borrowers who owe more than 125% on their first mortgage the ability to qualify for a new refinance, provided they meet the other underwriting and program criteria.
  • Is HARP the only refinance program available for underwater homeowners?HARP is one of several refinancing options available to eligible homeowners. However, HARP is unique because it is the primary refinance program that enables eligible borrowers with little to no equity in their homes to take advantage of low interest rates and other refinancing benefits.Making Home Affordable is a trademark of the United States Department of the Treasury.
  • How can I find out whether my loan is owned by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac?Only mortgages owned or guaranteed by either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac are eligible for refinance under the enhanced and expanded provisions of HARP. You can confirm that your mortgage is owned by either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac by checking the following Web sites:http://fanniemae.com/loanlookup/ 
    http://freddiemac.com/mymortgage
  • Who is Fannie Mae?Fannie Mae is a government-chartered company with a mission to provide a stable source of funding to the U.S. housing and mortgage markets.The company purchases and securitizes mortgage loans to ensure that money is consistently available to financial institutions that lend money to home buyers.
  • What is the difference between a lender and a servicer?Your mortgage lender is the financial institution that gave you your mortgage loan.Your servicer is the financial institution that you send your monthly payment to. Your servicer is responsible for collecting your payments and crediting your account.You can find your mortgage servicer contact information on your monthly statement or coupon book.
  • On The Fannie Mae loan lookup tool, what does “Match Found” mean?A “Match Found” response to your search in the Fannie Mae Loan Lookup means that Fannie Mae owns a loan at the address entered in the search, however, it does not guarantee or imply that you will qualify for a Fannie Mae loan refinance or loan modification.
  • My loan is owned by Fannie, but it says that I don’t qualify for HARP?This is because Fannie Mae needed to receive your loan on May 31, 2009 or before.
  • Does Fannie Mae own my first and second mortgage?Fannie Mae generally owns primary (first-lien) mortgages only. A “Match Found” on the Fannie Mae Loan Lookup Tool means that they own the primary mortgage on the address entered in the search field.To find out who owns your second mortgage, refer to your monthly mortgage statement or contact the mortgage servicer to whom you send your monthly payment to.
  • What if I have an adjustable-rate mortgage (ARM)?HARP allows you to replace your adjustable-rate mortgage and many homeowners opt for a more stable fixed-rate mortgage.Every adjustable-rate mortgage is different, but refinancing may still provide you with a lower monthly payment, and allow you to avoid the sometimes large payment increase that comes once your ARM initial rate ends. The stability of a fixed monthly payment will give you security in knowing what you’ll owe every month.
  • Will the lender require an appraisal with a new HARP loan?Maybe – Even though the new updates to this program are intended to give borrowers with a Loan-to-Value (LTV) ratio above 125% the ability to refinance, lenders will still run an online valuation or require a full appraisal.Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac are updating their systems as this program progresses, but a good rule-of-thumb to follow is that loans under 125% LTV will generally not have an appraisal.If the appraisal is not conducted because of what is called PIW (Property Inspection Waiver), there will still be a $75 fees paid to Fannie Mae. Irrespective of what the appraisal value comes out to be, the loan would go through. However, some lenders may still cap the LTV to 150% – 200% or more, mainly depending on how the market reacts to this new program. Basically, expect LTV, Appraisal and Lending Limits to vary between lenders, and the time of the month.
  • Do I have to refinance through my current lender?No – As of March 19, 2012, Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac have opened this program up to non-servicing mortgage lenders.This is a huge benefit to borrowers in the fact that you have an opportunity to find a bank or mortgage broker who specializes in the new HARP program and can offer competitive rates.
  • Am I eligible for a refinance if my current loan has mortgage insurance (MI)?Yes, and the good news is that most of the mortgage insurance companies are working with HARP lenders to make the process as seamless as possible.Your new lender will do the work to make sure your current mortgage insurance scenario is similar to what you were, or were not paying.
  • Will I have to pay MI with a HARP since my new LTV will be >80%?No – If you did not originally have mortgage insurance due to the fact that your original LTV was less than 80% when acquired that loan, you will not be required to have MI, even though your new Loan-to-Value ratio will be greater than 80%.
  • I did not put 20% down when I purchased my property, but I do not have MI?If your current loan at the time of closing was over 80% and you are not paying a monthly Mortgage Insurance, most likely you have a Lender Paid Mortgage Insurance (LPMI).And yes, you would be able to refinance if you have an LPMI. Your lender will simply need to transfer the same coverage level from your current MI company to the new HARP 2.0 Refinance.
  • Can I Combine My First And Second Mortgage Into The New HARP Refinance?No – HARP does not allow for cash-out refinances or combining a first and second.Your new lender will order a subordination from your current second mortgage holder, which may require a fee.To quote the guidelines: “The refinance will not have a cash-out component, except for closing costs and certain de minimis allowances to cover items such as association fees, property tax bills, insurance costs, and rounding adjustments.
  • Will the lender need to verify income, assets and employment?Fannie Mae doesn’t expressly ask for Income, Employment or Asset verification for HARP 2.0 Loans. But, Fannie Mae suggests that the lender must obtain a verbal verification of employment (VOE) and verify the borrower’ss source of non-employment income, plus obtain any other income documentation as required by the Underwriting Findings Report.The borrower’s ability to repay the mortgage loan is based primarily on the acceptable payment history of the existing mortgage and the borrower benefit provisions. The acceptable payment history is no late in last 6 months and no more than one 30 days late in 7-12 months.If the borrower’s principal and interest payment is increasing more than 20%, the borrower must be re-qualified for the new loan, including verification of all income sources and amounts, and verification of any assets needed to close.Basically, your new lender will run your application through an online Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac approval engine, which will then provide a list of necessary documentation you need to prepare for loan submission.
  • Can I qualify for a new loan on an investment property or second home?All occupancy types i.e. Primary Residence, Second Homes and Investment Properties are allowed with HARP, even if the occupancy type has changed since the time of the original loan.Aliquam porttitor metus felis. Curabitur euismod porta justo ut mattis. Mauris condimentum ultrices justo, ac suscipit leo tempor eget
  • Are All Borrowers on the existing mortgage required to be on the new loan?Borrower(s) may be removed through the new transaction, provided that:a) The lender obtains documented evidence that the remaining borrower has been making payments from his or her own funds for the past 12 months, andb) The borrower(s) being removed is also removed from the deed.If the borrower(s) is being removed due to death, however, evidence that the remaining borrower(s) has been making payments from his or her own funds is not required.
Joel Lobb (NMLS#57916)

HARP REFINANCE QUESTIONS?

HARP 2.0 Refinance Guidelines for Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Loans

You can determine whether your mortgage is owned by either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac by checking the following Web sites:

http://www.fanniemae.com/loanlookup/
http://www.freddiemac.com/mymortgage

Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac have adopted changes to the Home Affordable Refinance Program (HARP) and you may be eligible to take advantage of these changes. If your mortgage is owned or guaranteed by either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, you may be eligible to refinance your mortgage under the enhanced and expanded provisions of HARP.

We Are Not The Government. All approvals and rates are not guaranteed, and are only issued based on standard HARP or other mortgage qualifying guidelines.  Equal Opportunity Lending, Fair Credit, Truth in Lending, and their own local and state RESPA, or otherwise lending laws. Privacy Statement | Equal Housing

Making Home Affordable is a trademark of the United States Department of the Treasury.

Call us at 502-905-3708 today, or CLICK HERE to apply online.

Joel Lobb (NMLS#57916)
Senior  Loan Officer

All Current FHA, VA, KHC, USDA , Fannie Mae Programs for a mortgage in Kentucky with our company require a FICO Score of 640-We take your middle score.


Louisville Kentucky Mortgage:

What Credit Score do You Need to qualify for a FHA VA KHC USDA Kentucky Mortgage

 

WHAT CREDIT SCORE DO YOU NEED FOR A KENTUCKY MORTGAGE LOAN

You Are More Than a Credit Score. However, you still need to understand what your score means.
Why do credit scores matter for Kentucky Mortgages?
Because they have a direct impact on your chances of qualifying when you apply for a mortgage, car loan or credit cards.  Your credit score is a numerical indication of the risk of you not repaying a loan. The lower your score, the higher that risk has been determined to be. A company called the Fair Isaac Corporation is responsible for these scores, also known as FICO scores. Credit scores are derived from reports kept by major credit agencies, including Experian, Equifax and TransUnion. These agencies track the amount of debt consumers have taken on and whether they pay their bills on time.
Credit scores range from 350-850. Consumers with scores below 600 may be charged higher loan rates, while those with scores above 700 are generally charged lower rates. Those with scores above 760 generally get the best rates.
How Lenders View Your Credit Score for a Kentucky Mortgage
There are 3 national credit programs at 3 different bureaus:
  • Fair, Isaac Model at Experian (formerly TRW)
  • BEACON at Equifax
  • EMPIRICA at Trans Union
Beacon and Empirica, both subscribe to the Fair Isaac’s FICO model of scoring and then they integrate their own version of a person’s FICO score.  On the other hand, when borrowers are looking for a mortgage loan, lenders pull what’s called a “tri-merge.”   A tri-merge merges and verifies all information detailed from all 3 unions into one report.
The main determinants of a credit grade are based on your credit and debt ratio. Beacon scores range from 400 – 844; while, FICO scores range from 350 – 880. Conversely, lenders determine the investment quality of a loan, with the equivalent of a grade, A, B, C or D. y ‘A” paper represents the highest quality loan, and D paper is the highest risk loan for the investor.
For example, if your credit score is 680 or more, you fall in the ‘A’ paper category; however, not all lenders rate credit the same way. So the question is: how does your credit affect the interest rate a lender will charge you? The answer depends on the level of the consistency of good payment in your credit history, along with your debt ratio. If both are great, the loan is assigned “A” grade; and, qualifies for the best interest rate. If even one of the factors is not up to par, the quality of the loan is downgraded to ‘A-” or ‘B’ paper. Consequently, the interest rate goes up as the perceived risk factor increases. There is a higher risk for a lender making a B, C or D paper loan because there is a higher risk for a defaulted loan. Therefore, the lender is compensated for the higher risk by charging the borrower a higher interest rate.
When lenders review one’s credit score, an underwriter reviews it. The underwriter and credit scores are assessed and rated by the following criteria:
Lifestyle History
  • How long you’ve lived at your residence
  • Do you own or rent (Owning property – earns extra credit)
  • How long you’ve been employed at your current job
  • How much money earned and how credit has been used
Payment history
  • Public record and collection items
  • Severity, recent and frequency of delinquencies noted in trade line section
Outstanding debt
  • Credit history
  • Number of balances recently reported
  • Average balance across all trade lines
  • Relationship between total balances and total credit limits on revolving trade lines
Pursuit of new credit
  • Number of inquiries and new account openings in the last year
  • Amount of time since most recent inquiry
Types of credit in use
  • Number of trade lines reported for each type
  • Bankcard
  • Department store cards
  • Personal finance company references
  • Travel and entertainment cards
  • Installment loans
Quick Improve Your Credit Scoring Tips
  • Obtain Your Credit FICO Score
  • Make any credit corrections with the proper documentation
  • Pay off small balances on high limit credit cards
  • Cancel certain credit cards and consolidate all the balances into a lower interest home equity loan or refinace your home loan with a cash out option.
All Current FHA, VA, KHC, USDA , Fannie Mae Programs for a mortgage in Kentucky with our company require a FICO Score of 640-We take your middle score.

Originally posted on Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Loans:

 

What Credit Score do You Need to Buy a Home?

Call me today for a free credit report–502-905-3708 or email me at kentuckyloan@gmail.com

When it comes to mortgages and credit scores, there are two really important questions to ask:

–What credit score do I need to qualify for a mortgage?

–What credit score do I need to get the lowest interest rate on a mortgage?

These different but related questions are important if you are looking to buy a home. And the second question is particularly important. With a high FICO score, you can literally save tens of thousands of dollars in interest over the life of a home loan. So let’s take a look at both questions. And if you don’t know you score, be sure to get you free credit score.

What credit score do you need to qualify for a mortgage?

The first thing to keep…

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Louisville Mortgage Underwriting Guidelines


Louisville Mortgage Underwriting Guidelines

Understanding Louisville Mortgage mortgage underwriting guidelines will help you understand your loan options when purchasing or refinacing a home. Now that you have found your dream house, you are going to need to apply for a Louisville Mortgage mortgage loan. Your realtor will either recommend a banking institution or you may already have one in mind. You will be dealing with a loan officer who will be compiling all the data on you to see if you qualify for a loan to pay for this house. All lending institutions have different Underwriting Guildelines set in place when reviewing a borrower’s financial history to determine the likelihood of receiving on-time payments. The primary items reviewed are:

Income

Income is one of the most important variables a lender will examine because it is used to repay the loan. Income is reviewed for the type of work, length of employment, educational training required, and opportunity for advancement. An underwriter will look at the source of income and the likelihood of its continuance to arrive at a gross monthly figure.

Salary and Hourly Wages - Calculated on a gross monthly basis, prior to income tax deductions.

Part-time and Second Job Income - Not usually considered unless it is in place for 12 to 24 straight months. Lenders view part-time income as a strong compensating factor.

Commission, Bonus and Overtime Income - Can only be used if received for two previous years. Further, an employer must verify that it is likely to continue. A 24-month average figure is used.

Retirement and Social Security Income - Must continue for at least three years into the future to be considered. If it is tax free, it can be grossed up to an equivalent gross monthly figure. Multiply the net amount by 1.20%.

Alimony and Child Support Income - Must be received for the 12 previous months and continue for the next 36 months. Lenders will require a divorce decree and a court printout to verify on-time payments.

Notes Receivable, Interest, Dividend and Trust Income - Proof of receiving funds for 12 previous months is required. Documentation showing income due for 3 more years is also necessary.Rental Income – Cannot come from a Primary Residence roommate. The only acceptable source is from an investment property. A lender will use 75% of the monthly rent and subtract ownership expenses. The Schedule E of a tax return is used to verify the figures. If a home rented recently, a copy of a current month-to-month lease is acceptable.

Automobile Allowance and Expense Account Reimbursements – Verified with 2 years tax returns and reduced by actual expenses listed on the income tax return Schedule C.

Education Expense Reimbursements - Not considered income. Only viewed as slight compensating factor.

Self Employment Income - Lenders are very careful in reviewing self-employed borrowers. Two years minimum ownership is necessary because two years is considered a representative sample. Lenders use a 2-year average monthly income figure from the Adjusted Gross Income on the tax returns. A lender may also add back additional income for depreciation and one-time capital expenses. Self-employed borrowers often have difficulty qualifying for a mortgage due to large expense write offs. A good solution to this challenge used to be the No Income Verification Loan, but there are very few of these available any more given the tightened lending standards in the current economy. NIV loan programs can be studied in the Mortgage Program section of the library.

Debt

An applicant’s liabilities are reviewed for cash flow. Lenders need to make sure there is enough income for the proposed mortgage payment, after other revolving and installment debts are paid.

  • All loans, leases, and credit cards are factored into the debt calculation. Utilities, insurance, food, clothing, schooling, etc. are not.
  • If a loan has less than 10 months remaining, a lender will usually disregard it.
  • The minimum monthly payment listed on a credit card bill is the figure used, not the payment made.
  • An applicant who co-borrowed for a friend or relative is accountable for the payment. If the applicant can show 12 months of on-time cancelled checks from the co-borrowee, the debt will not count.
  • Loans can be paid off to qualify for a mortgage, but credit cards sometimes cannot (varies by lender). The reasoning is that if the credit card is paid off, the credit line still exists and the borrower can run up debt after the loan is closed.
  • A borrower with fewer liabilities is thought to demonstrate superior cash management skills.

Credit History

Most lenders require a residential merged credit report (RMCR) from the 3 main credit bureaus: Trans Union, Equifax, and Experian. They will order one report which is a blending of all three credit bureaus and is easier to read than the individual reports. This “blended” credit report also searches public records for liens, judgments, bankruptcies and foreclosures. See our credit report index.

Credit report in hand, an underwriter studies the applicant’s credit to determine the likelihood of receiving an on-time mortgage payment. Many studies have shown that past performance is a reflection of future expectations. Hence, most lenders now use a national credit scoring system, typically the FICO score, to evaluate credit risk. If you’re worried about credit scoring see our articles on it.

The mortgage lending process, once very forgiving, has tightened lending standards considerably. A person with excellent credit, good stability, and sufficient documentable income to make the payments comfortably will usually qualify for an “A” paper loan. “A Paper”, or conforming loans, make up the majority of loans in the U.S. and are loans that must conform to the guidelines set by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac in order to be saleable by the lender. Such loans must meet established and strict requirements regarding maximum loan amount, downpayment amount, borrower income and credit requirements and suitable properties. Loans that do not meet the credit and/or income requirements of conforming “A-paper” loans are known as non-conforming loans and are often referred to as “B”, “C” and “D” paper loans depending on the borrower’s credit history and financial capacity.

Here are some rules of thumb most lenders follow:

  • 12 plus months positive credit will usually equal an A paperloan program, depending on the overall credit. FHA loans usually follow this guideline more often than conventional loans.
  • Unpaidcollections, judgments and charge offs must be paid prior to closing an A paper loan. The only exception is if the debt was due to the death of a primary wage earner, or the bill was a medical expense.
  • If a borrower has negotiated an acceptable payment plan, and has made on time payments for 6 to 12 months, a lender may not require a debt to be paid off prior to closing.
  • Credit items usually are reported for 7 years. Bankruptcies expire after 10 years.
  • Foreclosure - 5 years from the completion date. From the fifth to seventh year following the foreclosure completion date, the purchase of a principal residence is permitted with a minimum 10% down and 680 FICO score. The purchase of a second or investment property is not permitted for 7 years. Limited cash out refinances are permitted for all occupancy types.
  • Pre-foreclosure (Short Sale) - 2 years from the completion date (no exceptions or extenuating circumstances).
  • Deed-in-Lieu of Foreclosure - 4 year period from the date the deed-in-lieu is executed. From the fifth to the seventh year following the execution date the borrower may purchase a property secured by a principal residence, second home or investment property with the greater of 10 percent minimum down payment or the minimum down payment required for the transaction. Limited cash out and cash out refinance transactions secured by a principal residence, second home or investment property are permitted pursuant to the eligibility requirements in effect at that time.
  • Chapter 7 Bankruptcy - A borrower is eligible for an A paper loan program 4 years after discharge or dismissal, provided they have reestablished credit and have maintained perfect credit after the bankruptcy.
  • Chapter 13 Bankruptcy - 2 years from the discharge date or 4 years from the dismissal date.
  • Multiple Bankruptcies- 5 years from the most recent dismissal or discharge date for borrowers with more than one filing in the past 7 years.
  • The good credit of a co-borrowerdoes not offset the bad credit of a borrower.
  • Credit scores usually range from 400 to 800. Changes to lending standards are occurring on a daily basis as a result of tightening lending standards, and can vary from lender-to-lender– so this information should be considered simply a guideline. For conforming loans, most lenders will lend down to a FICO of 620, with additional rate hits for the lower-end credit scores and loan-to-values. When you are borrowing more than 80%, they typically will not lend if you have a FICO below 680. The FHA/VA program just changed their minimum required FICO to 620, unless you are qualifying a borrower with non-traditional credit. The few non-conforming loan programs that are still available typically require 30% down payment with a minimum FICO of 700 for self-employed and 650 for W-2 employees, and the loan-to-value will change with the loan amount.
  • A credit score below 600 may require an Alternative Credit mortgage program.
  • Misinformation on a credit report can be repaired! For more information see our credit repairsection.
  • The FTC states, “Credit repair companies take your money and vanish.” Anything a credit repair company does for a fee, a consumer can do for free. Be wary of these guys!
  • If a borrower falls behind on a payment, the creditor should be contacted as quickly as possible. Most creditors will work with a borrower who makes an initial good faith effort to communicate with them.

Savings

Lenders evaluate savings for three reasons.

  1. The more money a borrower has after closing, the greater the probability of on-time payments.
  2. Most loan programs require a minimum borrower contribution.
  3. Lenders want to know that people have invested their own into the house, making it less likely that they will walk away from their life’s savings. They analyze savings documents to insure the applicant did not borrow the funds or receive a gift.

Lenders look at the following types of accounts and assets for down payment funds:

Checking and Savings - 90 days seasoning in a bank account is required for these funds.Gifts and Grants - After a borrower’s minimum contribution, a gifts or grant is permitted.

Sale of Assets - Personal property can be sold for the required contribution. The property should be appraised and a bill of sale is required. Also, a copy of the received check and a deposit slip are needed.

Secured Loans - A loan secured by property is also an acceptable source of closing funds.

IRA, 401K, Keogh & SEP - Any amount that can be accessed is an acceptable source of funds.

Sweat Equity and Cash On Hand - Generally not acceptable. FHA programsallow it in special circumstances.

Sale Of Previous Home - Must close prior to new home for the funds to be used. A lender will ask for a listing contract, sales contract, or HUD 1 closing statement.

Debt vs Income Ratio

The percentage of one’s debt to income is one of the most important factors when underwriting a loan. Lenders have determined that a house payment should not exceed approximately 30% of Gross Monthly Income. Gross Monthly Income is income before taxes are taken out. Furthermore, a house payment plus minimum monthly revolving and installment debt should be less than 40% of Gross Monthly Income (this figure varies from 35%-41% contingent on the source of financing).

Example

An applicant has $4,500 gross monthly income. The maximum mortgage payment is:

$4500 X .30 = $1350

Their total debts come to:

$500 Car
$20 Visa
$30 Sears
$75 Master Card
—————-
$625 per month.

Remember, their total debts (mortgage plus other debts) must be less than or equal to 40% of their gross monthly income.

$2,800 X .40 = $1800

$1800 is the maximum debt the borrower can have, debts and mortgage payments combined. Can the borrower keep all their debts and have the maximum mortgage payment allowed? NO!

In this case, the borrower, since they have high debts, must adjust the maximum mortgage payment downward, because:

$625 debts
$1350 mortgage
————–
$1975 – which is more than the $1800 (40% of gross debt) we calculated above.

The maximum mortgage payment is therefore:

$1800 – $625 (monthly debt) = $1175.

Apply today -It’s free and takes only 10 minutes.

Louisville Ky First Time Home Buyer


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Louisville Ky First Time Home Buyer Loan

Many home loan programs have been specifically created for first time home buyers. These loans feature low down paymentsand approval guidelines that make it easier to qualify. Some of the more popular first time homebuyer programs are listed below. .

Louisville KY First Time Buyers Loans

What is a First Time Buyer Loan?

Kentucky FHA and VA Loans for First Time Buyers

Who is Eligible for a Kentucky First Time Buyer Loan?

Louisville Ky Community Home Buyer Programs

What is Escrow?

Mortgage Credit Certificates from KHC

What is a First Time Buyer Loan?

Many people dream of owning a home but the home loan process can be confusing for many first time home buyers. Mortgage lenders offer first time buyers with many home loan options and assist the buyer in finding the best home loan for them. First time home buyer programs can offer lower interest rates, low down payments, or reduced taxes.

FHA and VA Loans for First Time Buyers Apply Online

First time homebuyers often experience the most difficulty amounting a significant down payment and everyone should have the opportunity to buy a home. For this reason the Federal government has developed two loan programs to assist homebuyers that have a little or no down payment. These programs are called the Kentucky Federal Housing Administration (FHA) and the Kentucky Veteran’s Administration (VA). These programs are not solely intended for first time home buyers; your home loan advisor will be able to determine if you qualify and if so which program is acceptable for your needs. Kentucky FHA and VA loans can be especially advantageous when combined with a HFA or MCC first time homebuyer program.

AWho is Eligible for a First Time Buyer Loan?
Kentucky First time home buyer programs are designed to help borrowers who may not have enough money to pay the full cost of the down payment or the closing costs on a mortgage. These programs make obtaining a mortgage more cost effective. There are even programs specifically for residents of each state. First time home buyer programs are available to those who have not owned a home for the past three years.

Community Home Buyer Programs
Kentucky  Community homebuyer programs reduce the down payment the borrower must pay to 3%, which must be the borrower’s own funds. The closing costs can be gift funds, a grant, or seller assistance up to 3% of sale price. This type of home loan requires the home buyer to take a class on home ownership in their state. Upon completion of the class, the homebuyer will receive a certificate that reduces the cash requirement and expands the qualification ratios. Community homebuyer programs have been making it possible for many people to have the opportunity to buy a home.

What is Escrow?

Escrow is a deposit of funds, a deed or other instrument by one party for the delivery to another party upon completion of an event. In simpler terms, escrow is where the transaction changes hands and prevents the seller from not receiving the money from the sale and prevents the buyer from not receiving the home that was purchased. Escrow is important to both buyers and sellers during the mortgage process.

Mortgage Credit Certificates
A Mortgage Credit Certificate or MCC from KHC -Kentucky Housing Corp is a certificate awarded by your local government agency authorizing the home loan borrower to take certain federal income tax credits. The credits awarded help to free up funds and make the monthly home loan payments more affordable for the homeowner. First time home buyers are typically the candidates eligible for an MCC but in special cases that you may discuss with your home loan advisor this requirement may be waived. Income and purchase price requirements also vary state to state and should be covered in conversations with your home loan representative.

Louisville Ky First Time Buyers Program
First time buyer programs in Louisville can make securing a Louisville home loan easier and more affordable. Contact us at 502-905-3708 for your Louisville Ky  mortgage to begin your first time buyer loan.

Interest Rates

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KHC Mortgage Interest Rates as of 11/09/2011, 10:00 a.m. ET

Rates subject to change without notice.

Secondary Market Interest Rates

Loan Type

Rate without DAP*

Rate with DAP

FHA only

3.875%

4.250%

RHS only

3.875%

4.250%

VA only

3.875%

4.250%

* DAP – Down Payment Assistance Program, including Regular DAP and HOME DAP

 

MRB Interest Rates

  • NEW – EFFECTIVE WITH RESERVATIONS BEGINNING ON 11/7/2011
  • For all approved KHC lenders
  • 60-day reservation for new and existing properties

640+ Credit Score Mortgage Revenue Bond (MRB) Interest Rates

  • KHC-funded down payment assistance may be utilized with these rates

Loan Type

Rate without DAP

Rate with DAP

*Government Rates only

4.250%

4.375%

* Government includes FHA, RHS, and VA.

 

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Refinance your Kentucky Mortgage Loan


If you are a homeowner who was lucky enough to buy when Kentucky mortgage rates were low, you may have no interest in refinancing your present loan. Perhaps you bought your home when rates were higher. Or perhaps you have an adjustable rate loan and would like to obtain different terms.

Should could you refinance your  Kentucky Mortgage Loan? This page will answer some questions that may help you decide. If you do refinance, the process will remind you of what you went through in obtaining the original mortgage. That’s because, in reality, refinancing a mortgage is simply taking out a new mortgage. You will encounter many of the same procedures and the same types of costs the second time around.

Would Refinancing your Kentucky Mortgage loan Be Worth It?

Refinancing can be worth while, but it does not make good financial sense for everyone. A general rule is that refinancing becomes worth your while if the current interest rate on your mortgage is at least two percentage points higher than the prevailing market rate. This figure is generally accepted as the safe margin when balancing the costs of refinancing a mortgage against the savings.

There are other considerations, too. Such as how long you plan to stay in the house. Most sources say it takes at least three years to realize fully the savings from a lower interest rate, given the costs of the refinancing. (Depending on your loan amount and the particular circumstances, however, you might choose to refinance a loan that is only 1.0 percentage points higher then the current rate. You may even find you could recoup the refinancing costs in a shorter time.)

Refinancing can be a good idea for homeowners who:

  • Want to take advantage of lower rates. This is a good idea only if you intend to stay in the house long enough to make the additional fees worthwhile.
  • Have an adjustable rate mortgage (ARM) and want a fixed-rate loan, to have the certainty of knowing exactly what the mortgage payment will be for the life of the loan.
  • Want to convert to an ARM with a lower interest rate or more protective features (such as a better rate and payment caps) than the ARM they currently have.
  • Want to build up equity more quickly by converting to a loan with a shorter term.
  • Want to draw on the equity built up in their house to get cash for a major purchase or for their children’s education.

If you decide that refinancing is not worth the costs, ask your lender whether you may be able to obtain all or some of the new terms you want by agreeing to a modification of your existing loan.

Should You Refinance Your  ARM?

In deciding whether to refinance an ARM you should consider these questions:

  • Is the next interest rate adjustment on your existing loan likely to increase your monthly payments substantially? Will the new interest rate be two or three percentage points higher than the prevailing rates being offered for either fixed-rate loans or other ARMs?
  • If the current mortgage sets a cap on your monthly payments, are those payments large enough to pay off your loan by the end of the original term? Will refinancing a new ARM or a fixed-rate enable you to pay your loan in full by the end of the term?

What Are The Costs of Refinancing?

The fees described below are the charges that you’ll most likely encounter in refinancing.

  • Title Search and Title Insurance
    This charge will cover the cost of examining the public record to confirm ownership of the property. It also covers the cost of a policy, usually issued by a title insurance company, that insures the policy holder in a specific amount for any loss caused by discrepancies in the title to the property. Be sure to ask the company carrying the present policy if it can re-issue your policy at a re-issue rate. You could save up to 70 percent of what it would cost you for a new policy.
  • Lender’s Attorney’s Review Fees
    The lender will usually charge you for fees paid to the lawyer or company that conducts the closing for the lender. Settlements are conducted by lending institutions, title insurance companies, escrow companies, real estate brokers, and attorneys for the buyer and seller. In most situations, the person conducting the settlement is providing a service to the lender. You may want to retain your own attorney to represent you at all stages of the transaction, including settlement.
  • Loan Origination Fees and Discount Points
    The origination fee is charged for the lender’s work in evaluating and preparing your mortgage loan. Discount points are prepaid finance charges imposed by the lender at closing to increase the lender’s yield beyond the stated interest rate on the mortgage note. One point equals one percent of the loan amount. For example, one point on a $100,000 loan would be $1,000. In some cases, the points you pay can be financed by adding them to the loan amount. The total number of points a lender charges will depend on market conditions and the interest rate to be charged.
  • Appraisal Fee
    This fee pays for an appraisal which is a supportable and defensible estimate or opinion of the value of the property.
  • Prepayment Penalty
    A prepayment penalty on your present mortgage could be the greatest determent to refinancing. The practice of charging money for an early pay-off of the existing mortgage loan varies be state, type of lender, and type of loan. Prepayment penalties are forbidden on various loans including loans from federally chartered credit unions, FHA and VA loans, and some other home-purchase loans. The mortgage documents for your existing loan will state if there is a penalty for prepayment. In some loans, you may be charged interest for the full month in which your prepay your loan.
  • Miscellaneous
    Depending on the type of loan you have and other factors, another major expense you might face is the fee for a VA loan guarantee, FHA mortgage insurance, or private mortgage insurance. There are a few other closing costs in addition to these.

In conclusion, a homeowner should plan on paying an average of 3 to 6 percent of the outstanding principal in refinancing costs, plus any prepayment penalties and costs of paying off any second mortgage that may exist. One way of saving on some of these costs is to check first with the lender who holds your current mortgage. The lender may be willing to waive some of them, especially if the work relating to the mortgage closing is still current. This could include the fees for the title search, surveys, inspections, and so on.

The information contained in this page is intended to help you ask the right questions when considering refinancing your loan. It is not a replacement for professional advice. Talk with mortgage lenders, real estate agents, attorneys, and other advisors about lending practices, mortgage instruments, and your own interests before you commit to any specific loan.

Refinancing Savings On A $100,000 Loan
Your Present Mortgage Rate Current Monthly Payment Monthly Payment Monthly Savings Annual Savings
@ 6.0%
@ 6.0%
@ 6.0%
10 $878 $600 $144 $1,728
9.5 $841 $600 $107 $1,284
9 $805 $600 $71 $852
8.5 $769 $600
8 $734 $600
7.5 $700 $600
7 $665 $600
6.5 $632 $600
6 $600 $600

NMLS# 57916

Call today for your Kentucky Mortgage Refinance Mortgage -502-905-3708

4 Things Needed to Get Approved for a Mortgage Loan In Kentucky


I wish it were that easy.  There are 4 basic things that a borrower needs to show a lender in order to get approved for a mortgage in Kentucky.  Each category has so many what ifs and sub plots that each box can read as it’s own novel.  In other words, each category has so many variables that can affect what it takes to get approved, but without further adieu here are the four categories in no particular order as each without any of these items, you’re pretty much dead in the water:

Income

You need income.  You need to be able to afford the home.  Without it, forget it!  But what is acceptable income?  Basically, it all depends on the type of loan that a borrower applies for.  Jumbo, V.A., USDA, FHA, Conventional, Super Jumbo?  Let’s just say that there are two ratios:
  1. First Ratio – The first ratio, top ratio or housing ratio.  Basically that means out of all the gross monthly income you make, that no more that X percent of it can go to your housing payment.  The housing payment consists of Principle, Interest, Taxes and Insurance.  Whether you escrow or not every one of these items are factored into your ratio.  There are a lot of exceptions to how high you can go, but let’s just say that if your ratio is 33% or less, generally, across the board, you’re safe.
  2. Second Ratio- The second ratio, bottom ratio or debt ratio includes the housing payment, but also adds all of the monthly debts that the borrower has.  So, it includes housing payment as well as every other debt that a borrower may have.  This would include, Auto loans, credit cards, student loans, personal loans, child support, alimony….basically any consistent outgoing debt that you’re paying on.  Again, if you’re paying less than 43% of your gross monthly income to all of the debts, plus your proposed housing payment, then……generally, you’re safe.  You can go a lot higher in this area, but there are a lot of caveats when increasing your back ratio.
What qualifies as income?  Basically, it’s income that has at least a proven, two year history of being received and pretty high assurances that the income is likely to continue for at least three years.  What’s not acceptable??????  Cash income, short term income and income that’s not likely to continue.

Assets

For the most part this is fairly simple.  Do you have enough assets to put the money forth to qualify for the downpayment that the particular program asks for.  USDA says that there can be no money down.  FHA, for now, has a 3.5% downpayment.  Some loans require 20% down.  These assets need to be validated through bank accounts and sometimes gifts.  Can you borrower the down payment?  Sometimes.  Generally if you’re borrowing a secured loan against a secured asset you can use that.  But rarely can cash be used as an asset.  TALK TO YOUR LOAN OFFICER FIRST when discussing what’s acceptable?

Credit

Whewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.  This can be the bane to every borrower, every loan officer and every lender……and yes, to every realtor.  How many times has a borrower said my credit’s good, only to find out that it’s not nearly as good as a borrower thinks or nearly as good as the borrower needs.  Big stuff for sure.  620 is the bottom score (again with few exceptions) that lenders will permit.  Below a 620, then you’re in a world of hurt.  Even at 620, people consider you a higher risk that other folks and are going to penalize you or your borrower with a more expensive loan.  700 is when you really start to get in the “as a lender we love you” credit score.  720 is even better.  Watch your credit!!!!!  Check out my post:

Appraisal

In many ways this is the easiest box.  Why?????  Generally, there’s nothing you can do to affect this.  Bottom line here is…..”is the value of the house at least the value of what you’re paying for it?”  If not, then not good things start to happen.  Generally you’ll find less issues with values on purchase transactions, because, in theory, the realtor has done an accurate job of valuing the house prior to taking the listing.  The big issue comes in refinancing.  In purchase transactions, the value is determined as the

Lower of the value or the contract price!!!

That means that if you buy a $1,000,000 home for $100,000, the value is established at $100,000.  Conversely, if you buy a $200,000 home and the value comes in at $180,000 during the appraisal, then the value is established at $180,000.  Big issues….Talk to your loan officer.
For each one of these boxes, there are over 1,000 things that can effect if a borrower has reached the threshold to complete that box.  Soooooooooooo…..talk to a great loan officer.  There are so many loan officers that don’t know what they’re doing.  But, conversely, there’s a lot of great ones as well.  Your loan is so important!  Get a great lender so that you know, for sure, that the loan you want, can be closed on!
Joel Lobb
Senior  Loan Officer

(NMLS#57916)
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
 
 Company ID #1364 | MB73346

Credit Scores for Kentucky VA, FHA, USDA , Fannie Mae Home Loans


502 905 3708 or kentuckyloan@gmail.com

Credit Scores for Kentucky VA, FHA, USDA , Fannie Mae Home Loans

The first step to interpreting a score is to identify the source of the credit score and its use. There are numerous scores based on various scoring models sold to lenders and other users. The most common was created by Fair Isaac Co. and is called the FICO score. FICO produces scoring models that are most commonly used, and which are installed at and distributed by the three largest national credit repositories in the U.S (TransUnion, Equifax and Experian) and the two national credit repositories in Canada (TransUnion Canada and Equifax Canada). FICO controls the vast majority of the credit score market in the United States and Canada although there are several other competing players that collectively share a very small percentage of the market.

In the United States, FICO risk scores range from 300-850, with 723 being the median FICO score of Americans in 2010. The performance definition of the FICO risk score (its stated design objective) is to predict the likelihood that a consumer will go 90 days past due or worse in the subsequent 24 months after the score has been calculated. The higher the consumer’s score, the less likely he or she will go 90 days past due in the subsequent 24 months after the score has been calculated. Because different lending uses (mortgage, automobile, credit card) have different parameters, FICO algorithms are adjusted according to the predictability of that use. For this reason, a person might have a higher credit score for a revolving credit card debt when compared to a mortgage credit score taken at the same point in time.

The interpretation of a credit score will vary by lender, industry, and the economy as a whole. While 620 has historically been a divider between “prime” and “subprime”, all considerations about score revolve around the strength of the economy in general and investors’ appetites for risk in providing the funding for borrowers in particular when the score is evaluated. In 2010, the Federal Housing Administration (FHA) tightened its guidelines regarding credit scores to a small degree, but lenders who have to service and sell the securities packaged for sale into the secondary market largely raised their minimum score to 640 in the absence of strong compensating factors in the borrower’s loan profile. In another housing example, Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac began charging extra for loans over 75% of the value that have scores below 740. Furthermore, private mortgage insurance companies will not even provide mortgage insurance for borrowers with scores below 660. Therefore, “prime” is a product of the lender’s appetite for the risk profile of the borrower at the time that the borrower is asking for the loan.

Kentucky Mortgage Credit Scores Are Vital to Your Financial Health

CAll 502 905 3708 or email us at kentuckyloan@gmail.com for your free Kentucky Mortgage Application and Credit Report

A credit score is a number that helps lenders and others predict how likely you are to make your credit payments on time. Each score is based on the information then in your credit report.

Why Do Your Scores Matter?

Credit scores affect whether you can get credit and what you pay for credit cards, auto loans, mortgages and other kinds of credit. For most kinds of credit scores, higher scores mean you are more likely to be approved and pay a lower interest rate on new credit.

Want to rent an apartment? Without good scores, your apartment application may be turned down by the landlord. Your scores also may determine how big a deposit you will have to pay for telephone, electricity or natural gas service.

Lenders look at your scores all the time. They look at your scores when deciding, for example, whether to change your interest rate or credit limit on a credit card, or whether to send you an offer through the mail. Having good credit scores makes your financial dealings a lot easier and can save you money in lower interest rates. That’s why they are a vital part of your financial health.

Consider a couple who is looking to buy their first house.
Let’s say they want a thirty-year mortgage loan and their FICO credit scores are 720. They could qualify for a mortgage with a low 5.5 percent interest rate*. But if their scores are 580, they probably would pay 8.5 percent* or more — that’s at least 3 full percentage points more in interest. On a $100,000 mortgage loan, that 3 point difference will cost them $2,400 dollars a year, adding up to $72,000 dollars more over the loan’s 30-year lifetime. Your credit scores do matter.*Interest rates are subject to change. These rates were offered by lenders in 2005.

What is a Good Score?

When lenders talk about “your score,” they usually mean the FICO® score developed by Fair Isaac Corporation. It is today’s most commonly used scoring system. FICO scores range from 300-850, and most people score in the 600s and 700s (higher FICO scores are better). Lenders buy your FICO score from three national credit reporting agencies (also called credit bureaus): Equifax, Experian and TransUnion.

In the eyes of most lenders, FICO credit scores above 700 are very good and a sign of good financial health. FICO scores below 600 indicate high risk to lenders and could lead lenders to charge you much higher rates or turn down your credit application.

Not Just One Score

There are many types of credit scores. They are developed by independent companies, credit reporting agencies, and even some lenders. As a rule, the higher the score, the better.

  • Each credit reporting agency calculates your score and each score may be different because the credit history each agency has about you may be different. Lenders may make a credit card or auto loan decision based on a single agency’s score, although others such as mortgage lenders often will look at all three scores.
  • Your credit score changes when your information changes at that credit reporting agency. This is good news! It means you can improve a poor score over time by improving how you handle credit.
  • Many insurance companies use something similar when setting your insurance rates, called a “credit-based insurance score.” You may be able to improve your insurance score by improving how you handle credit, which in turn may lower your premium payments on auto or homeowners insurance.
  • Some credit scores offered to consumers are just estimates and are different from the credit risk scores lenders actually use, although they may appear similar. Consumer reporting agencies and other companies sometimes use an estimated score to illustrate a consumer’s general level of credit risk. How might you tell whether a score is estimated? Ask the company if the score is used by most lenders. If it isn’t, it is likely to be an estimated score.

Five Parts to Your FICO Credit Scores

As a rule, credit scores analyze the credit-related information on your credit report. How they do this varies. Since FICO scores are frequently used, here is how these scores assess what is on your credit report.

1. Your payment history – about 35% of a FICO score
Have you paid your credit accounts on time? Late payments, bankruptcies, and other negative items can hurt your credit score. But a solid record of on-time payments helps your score.
2. How much you owe – about 30% of a FICO score
FICO scores look at the amounts you owe on all your accounts, the number of accounts with balances, and how much of your available credit you are using. The more you owe compared to your credit limit, the lower your score will be.
3. Length of your credit history – about 15% of a FICO score
A longer credit history will increase your score. However, you can get a high score with a short credit history if the rest of your credit report shows responsible credit management.
4. New credit – about 10% of a FICO score
If you have recently applied for or opened new credit accounts, your credit score will weigh this fact against the rest of your credit history. FICO scores distinguish between a search for a single loan and a search for many new credit lines, in part by the length of time over which inquiries occur. If you need a loan, do your rate shopping within a focused period of time, such as 30 days, to avoid lowering your FICO score.
5. Other factors – about 10% of a FICO score
Several minor factors also can influence your score. For example, having a mix of credit types on your credit report – credit cards, installment loans such as a mortgage or auto loan, and personal lines of credit – is normal for people with longer credit histories and can add slightly to their scores.
What’s NOT In Your Scores
By law, credit scores may not consider your race, color, religion, national origin, sex and marital status, and whether you receive public assistance or exercise any consumer right under the federal Equal Credit Opportunity Act or the Fair Credit Reporting Act.

Learn Your Scores Soon

It’s now easy to get your credit scores to check your financial health. Different sources provide credit scores to consumers via the Internet, telephone or U.S. Mail. For most scores, you will need to pay a small amount. You also will be asked to prove your identity to make sure your financial information isn’t given to the wrong person.

Here are recommended places you can get your scores:

Source Cost Description Score range
ANNUAL CREDIT REPORT SERVICE
Congress recently established this outlet to make it easier for consumers to get their credit reports and credit scores from the three national credit reporting agencies.Web:www.annualcreditreport.com
Phone: 1 877 322 8228
U.S. Mail:
Annual Credit Report Request Service
P. O. Box 105281
Atlanta, GA 30348-5281
The price for credit scores is being determined by the Federal Trade Commission Credit Reports and Scoring.One free credit report per year from each credit reporting agency. Each credit reporting agency offers a different type of credit score to consumers. FICO score via:
Equifax 300-850
Experian score 330-830
TransUnion score 150-934
MYFICO.COM
The consumer Internet site of Fair Isaac Corporationwhich developed the FICO score.Web: www.myfico.com
$14.95 for one FICO score and credit report. $44.85 for all three FICO scores and credit reports from the three credit reporting agencies (2005 pricing). This score is most often used by lenders. It lets you see how prospective lenders would evaluate your credit history. FICO score from Equifax, Experian and/or Trans Union 300-850
INDIVIDUAL CREDIT REPORTING AGENCIES:Equifax
Web: www.equifax.com
Phone:1 800 685 1111Experian
Web: www.experian.com
Phone:1 866 200 6020TransUnion
Web: www.transunion.com
Phone: 1 800-888-4213
Prices for credit scores with credit reports vary from $14.95 to $34.95 (2005 pricing). Each credit reporting agency offers a different type of credit score to consumers. FICO score via:
Equifax 300-850
Experian score 330-830
TransUnion score 150-934
MORTGAGE LENDERS Credit Score is free when applying for mortgage or home equity loan. This score will likely be the actual score used to evaluate your application. Ask your lender to be sure. FICO score from Equifax, Experian or Trans Union 300-850

Want Examples?

Meet Vera, A Single Mother

Behavior of action Change in score Vera’s current FICO score
March 2004
Vera and husband Dave have been married for 10 years. They have one daughter April, age 4. Financially they are making payments on time for two car loans, one mortgage and four credit cards which have low balances. But sadly, their marriage has deteriorated and they agree to divorce. In the settlement Vera retains custody of April. Dave takes one of the cars and responsibility for its loan. He also takes two of their four credit cards, and agrees to pay 50 percent of the monthly mortgage payments.
780
May
Dave struggles financially following the divorce and runs up his two credit cards to nearly their limit. Vera doesn’t realize her name is still on the card accounts Dave is using.
-80 700
July
Dave continues to struggle and misses payments on both cards. Both cards still are nearly maxed out.
-100 600
August
Vera gets a call from her bank about the missed payments. Once she understands what has happened, she contacts Dave and asks him to roll over the balances on both cards to a new card that he opens in his name only, which he does. Paying off the two accounts improves her score.
+80 680
February 2005
Vera continues to manage her money carefully, paying her bills on time and keeping her two card balances low. Meanwhile the two missed payments get older on her credit file and have less impact to her score. Dave lands a better job and makes his part of the mortgage payments on time.
+40 720
March
Vera’s car breaks down. Since she relies on it to get to work and to take April to preschool, she has no choice but to have it repaired. To pay the garage she maxes out one of her credit cards.
-80 640
April
Since Vera needs a reliable car, she asks her bank about auto loan rates. They tell her that her credit score is too low to qualify her for their best rate. Since money is tight, she waits to buy a car.
640
July
Vera has steadily paid down her high credit card balance and monitored her score. When her score has improved, Vera applies and is approved for an excellent rate on an auto loan. She buys a used car and feels good about how she has managed her credit.
+40 680

Now Meet Don and Doris

Behavior of action Change in score Don and Doris’s current FICO score
March 2004
Don and Doris are married and in their 50s. They have twin sons who graduated from college a year ago, have good jobs and live in different states. Don and Doris have been managing their money carefully for 30 years. They are making payments on a mortgage, three credit cards with large balances, and a $50,000 bank loan that paid for their sons’ college. Now that their sons are on their own financially, Don and Doris focus on paying down their credit card balances by making larger monthly payments and using their cards sparingly.
690
March 2005
After a year of steady payments, their credit card balances are significantly lower. They continue to manage their credit well and haven’t opened any new accounts.
+50 740
June
The couple decides to go on an extended vacation, taking leaves of absence from the jobs to so they can tour the U.S. in a motor home. They buy their motor home with help from a new bank loan at a favorable rate, thanks to their good credit scores. But opening the new loan lowers their scores a bit. Since their plans will keep them on the road for three months, they put one of their sons in charge of paying their monthly bills.
-20 720
September
They have a wonderful vacation. When they return, they find they had neglected to tell their son about the bank loan. He didn’t open the invoices they received from the bank thinking they were monthly account statements. Now their bank loan payment is 60 days late.
-75 645
October
Doris calls the bank, explains the mix-up and sends in the overdue payments immediately. A couple of weeks later their bank conveys their new account information to the credit reporting agencies, where it is available to influence their credit scores.
+20 665
April 2006
After six more months of on-time payments, their credit scores have steadily improved. Although the late payment will remain on their credit reports for seven years, it will impact their scores less as time passes. Don and Doris are on track once again to regain their good FICO credit scores in the 700s.
+30 695
* Don and Doris have separate FICO score, but in this example, they would rise and fall together.

Helpful Tips

1. When you get your credit scores, make sure you also learn the highest and lowest scores possible, as well as the most important factors that influenced your scores. These factors can give you an idea of how you can improve your scores.
2. Getting your own credit scores or credit reports won’t affect your scores, as long as you order them from one of the sources we list here.
3. Review your credit reports for accuracy. Mistakes and omissions on your credit reports probably will affect your credit scores. If you spot an error, contact the credit reporting agency and the creditor whose information is wrong.
4. If you have questions or problems with your credit scores, contact the company that provided them to you.

Boosting Your Scores

Your credit scores change when new information is reported by your creditors. So your scores will improve over time when you manage your credit responsibly.

Here are some general ways to improve your credit scores:

  • Pay your bills on time.Delinquent payments and collections can really hurt your score.
  • Keep balances low on credit cards.High debt levels can hurt your score.
  • Pay off debt rather than moving it between credit cards.The most effective way to improve your score in this area is to pay down your revolving credit.
  • Apply for and open new credit accounts only when you need them.
  • Check your credit report regularly for accuracyand contact the creditor and credit reporting agency to correct any errors.
  • If you have missed payments, get current and stay current. The longer you pay your bills on time, the better your score.
Improving your credit scores can help you:
  • Lower your interest rates
  • Speed up credit approvals
  • Reduce deposits required by utilities
  • Get approved for apartments
  • Get better credit card, auto loan and mortgage offers

Consumer Federation of America logo     Fair Isaac Corporation logo

This publication has been prepared by Consumer Federation of America and FICO, and was reviewed by the Federal Citizen Information Center. These materials may be reproduced for educational purposes only.

Website Fine Print

The content provided on this website is presented or compiled by Joel Lobb and is provided for informational purposes only. It does not necessarily represent the views or opinions of Key Financial Mortgage .Neither Joel Lobb nor Key Financial Mortgage assumes any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information disclosed, or represents that its use would not infringe privately owned rights.

The mortgage or financial services or strategies mentioned in this website may not be not suitable for you.

Key Financial Mortgage is an Equal Opportunity Lender. All rights Reserved.

Joel Lobb is a Licensed Mortgage Originator: NMLS #57916. Key Financial Mortgage NMLS # 1800 is a licensed Mortgage Broker Company in the State of Kentucky

Legal Disclaimer

*

This web site is not the FHA, VA, USDA, HUD or any other government organization responsible for managing, insuring, regulating or issuing residential mortgage loans.

**Download Fair Housing Booklet – CLICK HERE

All approvals and rates are not guaranteed, and are only issued based on standard mortgage qualifying guidelines.

 

Louisville and Jefferson County Kentucky Real Estate Home Info Links


Map of Kentucky highlighting Jefferson County

Image via Wikipedia

Louisville and Jefferson County Kentucky Real Estate/Home Info Links

 

Property Transfers: Recent home sales in Jefferson, Bullitt and Oldham Kentucky Counties in Kentucky

Vacant Jefferson County Kentucky properties

Bank properties owned in Louisville Ky Repossed Homes

OTHER RESOURCES

Jefferson County Kentucky PVA property search

Jefferson County Ky Online Land Records System

Jefferson County ky Sheriff property tax search

Single-family Kentucky HUD homes for sale

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Frequently Asked Questions about FHA Kentucky Home Loans


Frequently Asked Questions about FHA Kentucky Home Loans

FAQ’s about Kentucky  FHA Home Loans

Q. Can only a first time home buyer use the Kentucky FHA loan program?
A. No. You can use  FHA home loans as many times as you desire when buying a home or doing a Kentucky  mortgage refinance. The onlyKentucky  FHA loan requirements is that you cannot have more than one outstanding FHA Kentucky  mortgage loan with a loan to value of higher than 75%. You can own rental property and purchase your primary residence using FHA mortgage financing.

Q. Can FHASecure refinance Kentucky FHA loans help me save my house from foreclosure?
A. Yes. The newly released FHA Secure loan program is designed to help people with subprime loans that have adjusted after June 2005 who currently have mortgage late payments or facing foreclosure can refinance using the FHA home loan program, FHASecure.

Q. Does FHA use a FICO credit score for loan qualifying in Kentucky ?
A. No. FHA is one of the only types of real estate mortgage loans that currently does not require a FICO credit score to obtain a loan but those who do have a score should have a credit score of 580 or higher. FHA requires the last two years of credit history to determine your FHA loan qualification.

Q. Can I streamline refinance my Kentucky FHA loan at any time?
A. Yes, you can do a FHA streamline refinance assuming that the you are lowering your monthly payments or converting the loan to a fixed rate mortgage.

Q. Can I buy a 4 Unit Home with FHA loan financing?
A. Yes, you may use a FHA mortgage for buying a  2,3, or 4 unit home assuming that the  Kentucky  FHA mortgage amount does not exceed the maximum FHA loan limits for where the property is located.

Q. Can I buy a home with no down payment and get 100% financing using a Kentucky FHA loan?
A. Yes. Using a FHA insured real estate first mortgage in combination with other specialized no down payment and first time home buyer loan programs, such as , you may be able to buy a home with no money down.

Q. How long after a bankruptcy can I use a FHA loans for buying a home or mortgage refinance in
Kentucky
?
A. You may buy a home or do a refinance mortgage using FHA loans two years after the date of discharge for a bankruptcy, assuming that you have maintained perfect credit since the discharge of the bankruptcy with a FHA streamline refinance loan.

Q. How long after a Foreclosure can I use a Kentucky  FHA mortgage loan for buying a home or aKentucky FHA  refinance mortgage?
A. FHA loans may be used for buying a home or Kentucky FHA mortgage refinance three years after the final date of foreclosure assuming that your credit since the foreclosure has been perfect.

                                                                                                                     

Louisville Ky FHA Loans


Louisville Ky FHA Loans

The Federal Housing Administration (FHA) is a federal agency within the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). FHA’s primary objective is to assist in providing housing opportunities for lo to moderate income families. FHA has both single family (1-4 unit homes) and multi-family (5 or more units) mortgage lending programs. The agency does not generally provide funds for the mortgages, but rather insures home mortgage loans made by private industry lenders such as mortgage bankers, savings and loans and banks.


Is there a Loan Limit on Louisville Ky FHA Loans?
FHA Maximum Loan Amounts are set by HUD for every county in the United States. Maximum loan amounts vary from one county to another. It is critical that the borrower’s loan amount, including financed closing costs, not exceed the maximum set by FHA for the county in which the subject property is located. There are no income limits on Louisville Ky FHA Loans  . Check with you Loan Consultant for the maximum Mortgage amount allowed in the county you are considering purchasing a home in.


Is Mortgage Insurance Required On Louisville Ky FHA Loans?
FHA is a government insured program with a unique mortgage insurance program. Although not as expensive monthly, you have an up front MIP fee. FHA requires a mortgage insurance premium on the 203(b) program. An up front premium of  1.0% of the loan amount is paid at closing and can be financed into the mortgage amount. In addition there is a monthly MIP amount included in the PITI of 1.15% . Condos do not require up front MIP, only monthly MIP.


Can I Use Gift Funds for the Down Payment for a Louisville Ky FHA Loans   ?

One of the most popular aspect of FHA financing is the ability to receive your down payment as a gift. It just needs to be from a relative. The down payment can be 100% gift funds. This is one of the key benefits to the Louisville Ky FHA Loans and FHA program. Most conventional mortgages do not allow 100% gift funds. Generally the borrower must have 5% of the funds.

Verification of the source of gift money is not required. However, it is necessary that the gift funds be deposited in the borrower’s bank account, or in an escrow account, prior to underwriting approval. Proof of deposit is required.

Gift donors are restricted primarily to a relative of the borrower. They can also be certain organizations, such as a labor union or charitable organization. Contact your Loan Consultant for complete information.


What are the Rules Regarding Bankruptcy for a Louisville Ky FHA Loans?
FHA may have the most lenient policies towards bankruptcy, but you still must have a valid reason and re-established credit. Generally, a bankruptcy will not necessarily disqualify a potential borrower. Guidelines are as follows:

Chapter 7: Two years must have passed since the bankruptcy was discharged. (Note: Discharge, not Filing Date) The borrower must have re-established good credit without delinquencies for two years (or has chosen not to incur new credit obligations), and has demonstrated an ability to manage financial affairs. If the borrower does not incur new credit, such thing as, Car Insurance, Telephone, Cable, Utilities, Medical Payments, Etc. will be used to demonstrate re-established credit.

Chapter 13: A borrower currently paying off debts through this process may qualify if a minimum of one year of the pay out period had elapsed and payment performance has been satisfactory with no new derogatory credit and the borrower must receive court approval to enter into the mortgage transaction.

Louisville Ky FHA Loans

Call me for your next Louisville Kentucky FHA Loan; I have closed over 300 FHA loans in my career

Credit Fico Score for a Kentucky Mortgage FHA VA KHC


Credit Fico Score for a Kentucky Mortgage FHA VA KHC.

As a rule of thumb, however, a credit score below 640 will make buying a home very difficult. A FICO score below 640 is considered sub-prime. In the past there were mortgage companies that specialized in sub-prime mortgages. Because of the challenges in the credit market over the last year or so, however, sub-prime loans have become difficult if not impossible to obtain.

A FICO score between 620 and 650 is considered fair to good credit. But keep in mind, this range of credit scores does not guarantee you will qualify for a mortgage, and if you do qualify, it won’t get you the lowest interest rate possible. Still, to buy a home aim for a score of at least 640, recognizing that other factors weigh in the decision and that some banks may require a higher score.

Joel Lobb
Senior  Loan Officer

(NMLS#57916)
American Mortgage Solutions, Inc.
800 Stone Creek Pkwy, Ste 7,
Louisville, KY 40223
 Fax:     (502) 327-9119
 
 Company ID #1364 | MB73346

 

How do you calculate income for self-employed borrowers Kentucky Mortgage?


How do you calculate income for self-employed borrowers?.

 

Under normal Fannie Mae underwriting standards, a borrower is considered self-employed if he or she owns more than 25% of a business from which income is derived. Any lower percentage ownership and a borrower can simply be considered employed by the firm (Yes, this is a help for co-owners of a small business – if you own less than 25% you don’t even have to read this article).

How do you calculate income for self-employed borrowers Kentucky Mortgage?
Self-employed borrowers who want to go the full documentation route must be able to provide the following:

1) two years of business tax returns; 2) two years of personal tax returns; 3) a letter from a CPA confirming two years of self-employment; and 4) a year to date profit and loss statement. If there are any problems with this information, then additional documentation will be required, such as letters from accountants, business bank statements or other financial records.

Underwriters average the net income to the business owner over the past two years to obtain an estimate of total income.If a business owner suffered a difficult year in 2011, but in all years before and after income was significantly higher, then the averaging method of analyzing income would unfairly deny the borrower a standard loan.

Kentucky Fannie Mae HomePath® Buyer Incentive


Kentucky Fannie Mae HomePath® Buyer Incentive

Fannie Mae is currently offering buyers up to 3.5% in closing cost assistance through June 30, 2011.

The HomePath property buyer must meet the following qualifications to be eligible:

  • Buyers and/or selling agents (the agent representing the buyer) must request the incentive upon submission of initial offer in order to be eligible.
  • The initial offer must be submitted on or after April 11, 2011 and close by June 30, 2011. If an initial offer was made prior to the effective date, the offer is not eligible for the incentive.
  • The sale must close on or before June 30, 2011. No exceptions will be made to this deadline.
  • Only buyers purchasing a HomePath property as their primary residence may receive up to 3.5% in closing cost assistance. Second homes and investment properties are excluded from the incentive.
  • Buyer must sign the Owner Occupant Certification Rider to the Real Estate Purchase Addendum.
  • If a buyer’s total closing costs are under 3.5%, the difference will not be available as a credit to the buyer.
Note: Fannie Mae can give no assurance on the time required to close, but initial offers submitted after May 15, 2011 are particularly questionable for closing by the incentive deadline of June 30, 2011.

In a few states, a bonus promotion may be available to selling agents who close on an owner occupant property meeting the above terms & conditions.

Retail and public entities are eligible for the incentive; however pool and auction sales are not eligible.

The incentive may not be available for a property where Fannie Mae acquired the property in connection with financing under a reverse mortgage. Ask the listing agent for details

Fannie Mae reserves the right to remove any property from promotion or end the promotion at any time. Any dispute over the payment of the incentive shall be resolved by Fannie Mae in its sole discretion.

Buyers should consult their lenders for guidance on financing. Lenders and mortgage products may impose their own limitations on the use of the 3.5% incentive. For example, the lender may consider the incentive a Seller Contribution and limit the amount to 3.0%. In those instances, the remaining 0.5% will no longer be available to the buyer.

Fannie Mae’s innovative First Look marketing period contributes to neighborhood stabilization by encouraging home ownership. During this period, owner occupants who occupy the home as their primary residence, some non profits, and public entities and their partners can submit offers and purchase properties without competition from investor offers.

The First Look period is typically the first 15 days a property is listed on HomePath.com, except Nevada where it is 30 days. Properties within the First Look period include a countdown clock on the property details page, which displays the number of days remaining for negotiation with eligible purchasers.

Investor offers submitted after the expiration of the First Look period will be considered along with all other offers.

Ask a Fannie Mae listing broker for more details

If you are concerned that the First Look marketing period is not being handled appropriately on a particular property, please contact the Fannie Mae Resource Center immediately at 1-800-732-6643.

Need help financing your new home?

Many state and local housing authorities offer financing programs that can assist you with the purchase of your new home. These public funds programs can provide down payment assistance, counseling, and more for those who qualify.

Currently many local housing authorities and non-profit groups are offering HUD’s Neighborhood Stabilization Program funds through special financing programs for homebuyers. For more information about the NSP programs available in your area, please click here.

Fannie Mae is committed to meeting the mortgage and housing needs of communities across the country, therefore buyers using public funds are very important to us. Fannie Mae supports buyers using public funds in many ways, including the following:

  • The earnest money requirement for individuals using public funds is only $500. Fannie Mae waives the earnest money requirement for public entities using public funds to purchase a Fannie Mae owned property
  • Once an offer using NSP funds is accepted, Buyers have the opportunity to renegotiate their offer after receiving an NSP required Uniform Residential Appraisal value for the property.
  • The standard closing period for a public funds offer is 45 days, which allows the time it may take to fulfill the NSP requirements for funding.
  • During the initial listing and marketing period of a Fannie Mae owned property, Fannie Mae will only consider offers from Buyers using public funds, and Owner Occupants. This period is known as the ‘First Look’ marketing period. The ‘First Look’ period shelters these buyers from competition from investor offers during this time.

Kentucky USDA/ KENTUCKY RURAL HOUSING LOAN 2011


Kentucky USDA Rural Housing mortgage loans in Ky.

Why use USDA financing for your next home purchase?

There are very few ways to purchase a home these days without a typical 3.5% down payment that is required for an FHA loan.  Many home buyers are surprised to find that a USDA Home Loan offers a lower payment than an FHA loan, even with NO DOWN PAYMENT!  “How can this be?” you ask.  The reason is because a USDA home loan requires NO MORTGAGE INSURANCE.

FHA Loan vs. USDA Loan Comparison

FHA USDA
$150,000 purchase price $150,000 purchase price
4.75% 30 year fixed rate 4.75% fixed rate
1.00% up front mortgage insurance (financed) 3.5% Guarantee Fee (financed)
****new FHA mortgage insurance requirements effective 10/4/10
$871.19 P&I monthly payment
with monthly mortgage insurance (not including taxes and insurance)
$809.86 P&I monthly payment (not including taxes and insurance
$5250.00 required down payment $0 down payment

A USDA loan saved this client $46.74 per month and they made NO DOWN PAYMENT!

Kentucky USDA/ KENTUCKY RURAL HOUSING LOAN Other benefits

  • Low up front closing costs
  • In some cases closing costs can be financed
  • Minor credit problems OK
  • No maximum loan amounts
  • Fixed Rates Only

we strive to find anyway possible to approve your loan, however there are some cases where a USDA Loan is not an option; a previous bankruptcy must be discharged 3 years, you must occupy the home being purchased as your primary residence, the home may not be used for income producing purposes (farm, rental, etc.), streets and roads must be paved or have an all-weather surface and the home may not be located in a flood zone.   There may be other factors in preventing your loan application from being approved, however these are the most common.  If you have a question on determining your eligibility, don’t hesitate to contact us.  Never assume you don’t qualify without speaking to a loan officer first!

Kentucky USDA/ KENTUCKY RURAL HOUSING LOAN 2011

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Kentucky Housing Corporation (KHC) Interest Rates


Call me with your questions. Free Approval and Credit Report Same Day!

Interest Rates

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KHC Mortgage Interest Rates as of 02/24/2011, 9:00 a.m. ET

Rates subject to change without notice.

700+ Credit Score Mortgage Revenue Bond (MRB) Interest Rates

  • KHC-funded down payment assistance not available with these rates
Loan Type Regular Rate Zero-Point Rate
*Government Rates only 4.500% 4.875%

640+ Credit Score Mortgage Revenue Bond (MRB) Interest Rates

  • KHC-funded down payment assistance may be utilized with these rates
Loan Type Regular Rate Zero-Point Rate
*Government Rates only 4.750% 5.125%

* Government includes FHA, RHS, and VA.

660+ Credit Score Mortgage Revenue Bond (MRB) Conventional Interest Rates

Loan Type Regular Rate Zero-Point Rate
*Conventional Rates 4.500% 4.875%
  • Maximum LTV 80%**
  • No down payment assistance allowed – must be borrowers’ own funds or gift funds
  • AUS required
  • No manufactured housing allowed

**At the present time, KHC is not offering a conventional product at 81% or greater LTV.


 

How to get a VA home loan in Louisville, Kentucky (Kentucky)


 

Call us today for your free credit report and pre approval for Kentucky VA loan 502-905-3708

 

Kentucky VA Home Loan Program

Some benefits of using the Kentucky VA Home Loan Program are:
(1) Zero Down Option
(2) No Monthly Mortgage Insurance
(3) 620 Minimum Credit Score
(4) Reasonable Underwriting Decisions

Steps To A Kentucky VA Home Loan

1. Apply for Certificate of Elibibility (VA Form 26-1880)
2. Fax a copy of the DD214
3. Get VA Pre-Approved With Me
4. Contact your realtor to begin looking at homes in your price range(if you do not have an agent, I would be happy to refer a great VA agent).
5. Order an appraisal from VA. (this is done by Kentucky Lender or Me)
6. Close the loan and you move into your new HOME!

Items Needed For Dan To Process Your Loan Application

1. Social Security numbers
2. Residence addresses for the past two years
3. Names and addresses of your employers over past two years
4. Your current gross monthly salary
5. Names, addresses, account #’s and balances on all checking and savings accounts
6. Names, addresses, account #’s, balances and monthly payments on all open loans
7. Addresses and loan information of other real estate owned
8. Estimated value of furniture and personal property
9. Certificate of Eligibility and DD214, (for veterans only)
10. W2’s for the past two years and current check stubs
11. For self-employed individuals, you will need to provide personal tax returns for the past two years, current income statement and balance sheet for the business

How To Request A Copy of Your Certificate of Eligibility and DD214

To Request A Copy of Your VA Certificate of Eligibility:
Complete a VA Form 26-1880, – *form is attached
Request for a Certificate of Eligibility: You can apply for a Certificate of Eligibility by submitting a completed VA Form 26-1880, Request For A Certificate of Eligibility For Home Loan Benefits, to the Winston-Salem Eligibility Center, along with proof of military service . In some cases it may be possible for VA to establish eligibility without your proof of service. However, to avoid any possible delays, it’s best to provide such evidence

VA Eligibility Center Address and Telephone Number
Please send your request for determination of Eligibility (VA Form 26-1880, along with proof of military service) to:
VA Loan Eligibility Center
PO Box 20729
Winston-Salem, NC 27120

For overnight delivery:
VA Loan Eligibility Center
251 N. Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27155
Toll free number: 1-888-244-6711

Kentucky FHA Mortgage Loans—updated Guidelines


By LYNNLEY BROWNING–New York Times Article
  •       
  Kentucky FHA Mortgage Loans—updated Guidelines

Kentucky home buyers with sketchy credit who are unable to qualify for conventional mortgages may now find it more costly and difficult to obtain loans insured by the Federal Housing Administration.

New rules that went into effect this month adjust the two types of mortgage insurance paid by consumers for loans insured by the F.H.A., which is part of the Department of Housing and Urban Development.

One change raises the annual insurance premium, paid monthly by the borrower, setting it at 0.85 percent to 0.9 percent of the loan balance, depending on the down payment or equity owned; the amount used to be 0.5 percent to 0.55 percent. The other change lowers the one-time upfront insurance premium that borrowers must pay, to 1 percent of the loan balance from 2.25 percent.

The upfront premium is paid in a lump sum at closing or added to the loan balance, unlike the monthly premium, which is paid over the life of the loan in addition to the interest and principal.

The decrease in the upfront premium, welcome though it might seem to some customers, does little to offset the effects of the monthly increase, called “really pretty hefty.”

Kentucky F.H.A. loans are usually taken out by buyers who cannot qualify under the stiffer down-payment requirements of Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, the government-controlled buyers of loans. F.H.A. requires 3.5 percent, while Fannie Mae typically requires 5 to 15 percent or more, depending on the type of loan.

The changes, under an example provided by the F.H.A., mean that a borrower who puts 3.5 percent down on a $154,000 house with a 30-year fixed-rate mortgage at 5 percent (such a consumer typically earns a gross annual income of $54,000, according to the agency) and who finances the upfront premium into the loan will see monthly mortgage payments, including taxes, interest and the two insurance premiums, rise to $1,238 from $1,205. The example is based on median data, including property taxes put at about 2.5 percent of home value. That increase includes the drop in the upfront mortgage insurance, to $1,486 from $3,344 — but also includes the rise in the monthly insurance premium, to $111 from $68.

Last August, President Obama signed into law a bill authorizing the F.H.A. to increase premiums to shore up its insurance funds; the agency had been authorized to raise the annual premium to as much as 1.55 percent.

Conventional loans, which conform to Fannie and Freddie underwriting guidelines, do not require upfront mortgage insurance. But some may require monthly private mortgage insurance, if the borrower puts less than 20 percent down toward the purchase, or has less than 20 percent equity in a refinancing.

Kentucky F.H.A. borrowers, meanwhile, can stop paying the monthly mortgage insurance only after five years and when their loan-to-value ratio reaches 78 percent, at which point they have 22 percent equity in their home.

Kentucky F.H.A. loans are typically offered by niche direct lenders, and because of the insurance, they often carry interest rates equal to or slightly below those of conventional loans.

In October, the F.H.A. set a minimum FICO score of 500 for borrowers who want an Kentucky  F.H.A.-insured loan — the first time a minimum was set. It also introduced a new minimum down payment of 10 percent for borrowers with FICO scores below 580. (Those above 580 still pay a minimum 3.5 percent.)

The issue for the F.H.A, Mr. Harriott said, is that the realm of borrowers has widened. “We see executives of little companies, teachers, people making $200,000 a year, doing an F.H.A. loan, because they’ve gotten into a financial situation,” he said, adding that Kentucky F.H.A. loans are perceived as safe by investors because of the insurance.

 

 Kentucky FHA Mortgage Loans—updated Guidelines

Louisville Ky Down Payment Assistance Mortgage Program


Louisville Ky Down Payment Assistance Mortgage Program.

Kentucky First Time Homebuyer Pitfalls to Avoid


Kentucky First Time Homebuyer Pitfalls to Avoid.

Success Story

KHC had $4 million in special funding for households whose gross annual income did not exceed $35,000, and who were age 62 or older, disabled and receiving disability income, or with a child under age 18.

The dream of homeownership became a reality for Barbara, 67, who lived her life as a renter until this program.  Recently retired from Kroger, Barbara receives $31,000 per year in retirement and Social Security, and her credit score is 786.  Barbara met the requirements for the .25% fixed-rate for 30 years MRB Special Funding Program.  She was over 65 years of age, earned less than $35,000 per year in income, and had a credit score above 640.  Barbara worked with Statewide Mortgage, a Third-Party Originator for KHC, to secure the loan, selecting an FHA-insured loan with no Down payment Assistance Program (DAP), using $3,000 in savings and $3,000 in seller concessions.  KHC’s FHA no DAP rate at the time of application was 4.25 percent.  At the standard rate, Barbara’s payment would have been $200 higher, inhibiting her qualification for the loan due to a modest debt load.

Without the partnership with so many agencies and lenders across Kentucky, KHC would not be able to help so many Kentuckians who deserve a better place to call home.  Thank you for all you do!  Please see below for details about how many Kentuckians were helped with the .25% MRB Special Funding Program.

Funds Committed:  $4.6 million

Loan Reservations:  51

Average Income:  $25,061

Average Purchase Price:  $90,943

Loans Using DAP:  47 percent

Counties Served:  21

Lenders:  19

Qualifying Status

Disabled:  6

Elderly:  10

Single-parent with child:  26

Two-parents with child:  11

Electronic Signatures

Effective immediately, Kentucky Housing Corporation (KHC) will allow electronic signatures per agency guidelines on purchase contracts.  KHC’s Secondary Market and Mortgage Revenue Bond (MRB) Program Guides have been updated to reflect this change.  The Program Guides are available on KHC’s Web site, under Lenders/Realtors,

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